Fall Nationals Follow Us on Twitter! Southern Nationals Series
Learn More About Schaeffer Oil!

'Lil Bill Corum Memorial Returns to Tazewell Speedway on April 16, 2022

(October 5, 2021) The Second Annual 'Lil Bill Corum Memorial at Tazewell Speedway in Tazewell, Tenn. will take place on Saturday April 16, 2022. The event will again pay $21,000-to-win and $1,000-to start.

The event will again be co-sanctioned by both the Schaeffer's Oil Spring Nationals Series and the Iron-Man Late Model Series. Last year, Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, Ga. won the event in thrilling fashion over Kyle Larson of Elk Grove, Cal., Tyler Erb of New Waverly, Texas, Dale McDowell of Chickamauga, Ga. and Donald McIntosh of Dawsonville, Ga.

The event will also boast a Fast Time Award of $2,100 courtesy of Toyota Knoxville, if pre entered. Drivers must be pre-entered to be eligible for the Fast Time bonus award. Pre-entry details will be announced in the near future.

For more information on Tazewell Speedway, log on to www.TazewellSpeedway.net. For more information on the Schaeffer's Oil Spring Nationals Series, log on to www.SouthernNationalsSeries.com and for more information on the Iron-Man Late Model Series, log on to www.IMDIRT.net.

Lil' Bill Corum Memorial Purse at Tazewell Speedway (75 laps): 1. $21,000, 2. $10,000, 3. $6,000, 4. $4,000, 5. $3,000, 6. $2,000, 7. $1,500, 8. $1,400, 9. $1,300, 10. $1,200, 11. $1,150, 12. $1,090, 13. $1,080, 14. $1,070, 15. $1,060, 16. $1,050, 17. $1,040, 18. $1,030, 19. $1,020, 20. $1,010, 21. $1,000, 22. $1,000.

For more information on the Schaeffer's Oil Spring Nationals Series presented by Sunoco Race Fuels, please point your Internet browser to www.SouthernNationalsSeries.com or feel free to call series promoter Ray Cook at 828-360-5353. You can also follow us across social media platforms on facebook.com/southernnationalsseries and on Twitter @sonationals.

The Spring Nationals Series would like to thank all of our 2021 marketing partners including: Schaeffer's Oil & Specialized Lubricants, Sunoco Race Fuels, American Race Tires, Delph Communications, E-Z-GO, Arizona Sport Shirts, Capital Race Cars, Collins Signs, DirtonDirt.com, FK Rod Ends, Hoosier Racing Tire, Keyser Manufacturing, MasterSbilt Race Cars, RockAuto.com, Wiles Driveshafts, Vic Hill Racing Engines, The Steering Buddy, Knowles Race Parts & Bodies, Coosa Heating & Air, The Joie of Seating, and DirtCarLift.com.

About Schaeffer's Oil & Specialized Lubricants:
Schaeffer's Specialized Lubricants: synthetic motor oils, hydraulic fluids, and diesel fuel additives have achieved a world-class reputation for improving engine performance and fuel economy, but their diverse product line includes all types of industrial lubricants, industrial greases, and industrial oils as well as specialty items like their chain lubes and degreasers. Founded in 1839, their philosophy is to provide advanced lubricants for improved performance, reliability, and fuel economy. Learn more or find a rep near you at www.SchaefferOil.com.




[ home | schedule | results | points | sponsors | history | tracks | purse | rules | contact ]

Home Schedule Results Points Sponsors History Tracks Purse Rules Contact Delph Communications Website!